Art & Culture
Malta Casa K
Malta Churches
Malta Geography

Life in Malta

Malta Medicine
Malta Temples
Malta Entertainment



Malta is an Archipelago located 90 Km south of Sicily and 290 Km from the Northern coast of Tunisia, Africa.  It consists of  five islands: Malta, Gozo, Comino, Cominotto, and Filfla.  Its population is approximately 400,000.  The spoken languages are  Maltese, English, and Italian.  Its total area is 320 Km.  The main Island is 27 Km long and 14 Km wide. The indentations around the coastline form bays, sandy beaches, rocky coves and most importantly deep natural harbors.














Maltese Islands consist of Malta, Gozo, Comino, Cominotto and Filfia













Malta coastline view with a few of its many bays



Home Malta Casa K Malta Geography Malta History Life in Malta Malta Maritime Malta Medicine Malta Temples Malta Entertainment